Questions About Our Economy: Answered


1243
Is it just me or does everyone keep complaining about how bad the economy is? I really don’t get it; I always find that I have enough money. I eat at Red Lobster almost every night and usually have the breaded shrimp dinner with an extra hushpuppie. On Fridays I splurge and go for the scampi. See? I also own many of the most popular CDs and DVDs. Doesn’t sound like there’s much of a problem here. In fact just yesterday I went to Gifford’s Pawn and purchased fourteen broken fax machines. I attached them to the bumper of my ’96 Honda Accord with those super thin bungee cords and drove almost two miles before all of my tires blew out. You know what I did then? I laughed and said a prayer. Sang it actually. I sometimes also buy gold doubloons and carry them around in my breast pocket because I like the way they feel. Before I fall asleep, I say prayers and the prayers keep going around and around in my mind until I fall asleep. Last night I was visited by a large coyote covered in golden chain mail. Instead of eyes he had smooth pearlescent discs that looked like they were made of fingernails. His tail looked like a small evergreen tree. He wandered around my room silently and then stole some of my favorite DVDs. I pretended to be asleep the whole time. If he comes back I’m going to try and get my DVDs back but if not that’s ok too since I’m really not that worried about money.

2 Responses to “Questions About Our Economy: Answered”

  1. machosteakjet Says:

    This is the fucking weirdest, most hilarious post. After I read this, I cried myself into a self-abusive frenzy, then I bought 10 pounds of corned beef hash, fucked it, napped, fucked it again, napped again, ate it, and finally piled my meaty feces onto my modern bookshelves.

  2. Sluck Chong Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!

    私はこのポストを私の腕よりもっと愛する!

Leave a Reply

